Catholic · Uncategorized

Tasty Tuesday……

I firmly believe we are put in each others lives to learn from one another. I try to look at each person I encounter as a gift from God. It’s not always easy. But lately I have been so thankful for the people who have crossed my path or who are remaining  with me for the time being. We don’t always know why people are put into our lives, but one particular individual I have come to know recently has been such a blessing and inspiration. She has shown me how to love people with her gift of baking. She is such a giving person, I can see where she gives in all areas of her life, as a wife, mother, daughter and friend. As she generously gives of her time and love she has inspired me to be more aware of how I use my time and things in my life. I have a feeling my husband thinks she is the best gift ever! He is reaping the fruits of her inspiration with all the baked treats I have been making.

Well it is Tasty Tuesday but I was slaving away on Saturday. Here are some pictures of some of the goodies I made.

20160213_180646[1]

White sandwich bread, Pineapple Chicken Salad Wraps, Skinny Pepperoni Pitas, Meat, Olive and Cheese dish. All of these things were made for our lunches for the week. The recipes were found on Pinterest. When I have more time I will come back to post links to the recipes.

20160214_082726[1]

I also baked a blueberry crescent roll breakfast dish. Yummy!! Rice Krispy Squares, Pumpkin Whoopi Cookes, Chocolate Chip Cookies were also on the list. I did not get around to taking pictures of those.

What do you love to bake? Please share in the comments, I would enjoy hearing the different things people are making.

Have a fantastic Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

