balance · Catholic

Weathering storms and finding balance.

My story: First my story is long, very long. I have had a wonderful life full of twist and turns. I love my life, which includes God, my husband, two adult children and wonderful friends and family.  I love them all with all of my heart. Because I love them I continue to try to find that balance in my life. Balance in spirituality, family, friends, health and finances. I have had many good times and some very bad times. I have had many ups and downs. I am looking for friendships and accountability. Accountability for me and also helping others be accountable.

All of my adult life has been a struggle to being successful in the health part of that balancing I am working on. I have many times been successful in my quest for fitness.

Going back to the year 2010 I found myself overweight, unhappy, hopeless and struggling to figure out how to change that. I had been diagnosed with hypothyroidism and even though it meant that something was wrong with my body, I felt hope for the first time in a very long time. Hope that with a lot of hard work I could lose the weight. And I did!! I have always loved to exercise and was doing videos (turbo jam, etc) and going to step aerobics and that helped, I lost some weight. Then I took up running and it seemed like the inches flew off. I went from a size 18/20 to a size 14 by some time in 2011. I stayed in a size 14 for a very long time. It was so hard to lose any more weight. Then I bought Insanity……in two weeks’ time I went from a size 14 to a tight 10. I was ecstatic.  I hadn’t been that size since before my daughter was born. I kept up with the routine for quite some time. I remember the summer being spent riding bike with my husband, running and alternating beachbody workouts.

Then in 2012 there were a couple of storms brewing up in my life. My sister was diagnosed with breast cancer, my son and niece were going to college, my best friend moved away and my mom had a brain aneurysm.  Fast forward a few months my sister was doing great, the son and niece were adjusting well to college, my best friend was so happy in her new home and my mom’s brain surgery was a success. So what is the problem you may wonder?? I forgot to take care of me. I quit exercising, gained weight and lost control over my life.

It is now 2015 and I still have some storms going on, but they are calming down. I am healing from an injury on both of my feet. But I am ready to make a fresh start. I am ready to live again. I am ready to find a nice balance in my life. A balance that allows me to feel great, spend lots of time with God and my family and find financial peace.  I hope you will join me in weathering your storms and finding balance in your life.

I would love to gt to know you please hop over to facebook and like my page. https://www.facebook.com/tonihealthandfitness?ref=hl

 

One thought on “Weathering storms and finding balance.

Leave a Reply

