writing 101

Compromising as a daily habit.

Writing 101, Day 14

Today’s Prompt: Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration.


Deuteronomy 7:2

Make no treaty with them and show them no mercy.

It seems like every minute of every day we are faced with compromise. When the alarm goes off do we get right up or do we compromise and hit the snooze button saying just five more minutes? On our fourth cup of coffee do we decide to have a fifth as long as we have a two full glasses of water?

The definition of compromise:

verb: settle a dispute by mutual concession.

I seem to be losing a battle. The battle of what to eat. The constant making a treaty with the enemy so I can eat what I want knowing that the results of the compromise are going to show up on the scale or the tightness of my clothing

There will be no more compromising with the enemy. I will trust God to nourish my body and mind. I will learn not to rely on myself or other sources to find the nourishment my mind and body crave.

But until then, I will go work in the garden after my fifth cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

