writing 101

Writing 101, random letter.

I am a bit behind on my post for the course I am doing Writing 101. So playing a little catch up.

Today’s Prompt: You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s addressed. Write a story about this encounter.


Mommy, I am ok.

He came to me in a dream.

Sat next to me and said.

I have tried so hard to talk to my mommy.

She can’t hear me, her sadness is too much.

I need you to tell her for me.

That I am ok.

I get to sit on Jesus’ lap every day.

Tell my mommy that I love her.

Tell my mommy that Jesus loves her.

Tell her that I am all better now.

Tell her she is the best mommy ever.

And thank her for letting me be in the safest place ever.

I am in Jesus’ lap.

And I can’t wait to see her again.

When Jesus calls my mommy to sit in his lap.

Leave a Reply

