Faith

Let me introduce you to…….

…….a huge bundle of cuteness, my Grand-dogs!! If you check out my about page you will remember that I don’t have grandchildren yet, but I do have grand-dogs.  I just love these bundles of fur. I could do without all the hair on everything but the dogs, I love them. So without further ado……

rosco halloween

Our oldest is Rosco. He is just an old man that everyone loves. He lays quietly by just watching the girls play. Every once in a while he may try to join in on the fun but not often. He is about 10 years old. I looked through lots of pictures and really the only ones I can find are of him laying down. He is usually in the background somewhere.


ash and laineyNext, is Lainey. She is Ashlee’s best friend. Ashlee got her when she was going through a rough break up and Lainey was the best medicine ever! She took up so much of Ashlee’s time it helped her in healing. This little girl without a doubt gives the best loves. She may be a big dog, but in her mind she is a human-lap dog. If you are sitting in the recliner you can expect that she will climb right on your lap and give you some loves. Everyone needs a Lainey love, they might not know it but they do. She has only grand dog syndrome. Her siblings Autumn and Kiara love to play together whether it is with Frisbee or ball. But Lainey refuses to play with them. She will play Frisbee all day long as long as no one else joins in. If they do she will snub them and go pout.

lainey


sean and autumn christmas 2011Autumn is the probably the one that would be considered the most normal of the bunch……whatever normal may be. She is so sweet and she picked Sean out of us all to be her favorite. She loves me and I am the best when he is gone but as soon as he walks in the door, grandma is second best. It wouldn’t be the game of tag they play or that he takes her everywhere with him if he goes to the store. She follows him as the loyal dog she is well like a puppy. It was love at first sight for these two.

autumn sleeping


kiara on tableLast but not least is our Kiara. She is a little spit-fire. She keeps on her toes. When she was little she was the one whose bladder was weak so we spent so much time outside. That puppy could walk and pee for days!! I get tired just thinking about it. But she has grown into the most loving goofy dog ever. Every morning, because I am usually the last to rise she runs into my room and throws herself along side of me to give me my morning loves, it’s so amazing I still have my teeth because every time she does this I feel everything in my head rattle. But then she will get positioned and wait for me to snuggle with her and tell her good morning. Yep, I am not sure that we have a healthy relationship with our dogs but it is what it is and I wouldn’t have it any other way. The picture I am sharing with you, I have no explanation for I would never allow her to be on the table, all I know is my daughter was getting ready for work and came out and found this……..you can make up your own story if you would like. 😉

kiara in food

There is just a uniqueness about Kiara that cannot be explained.


So there you have it, my grand-dogs. I can’t imagine my life without them in it. Would be very boring, I just know it.

God bless and have a wonderful Monday!

5 thoughts on “Let me introduce you to…….

    1. Kiara is very soft. Thank you so much for stopping by so I could share my grand-dogs with you. Today, I decided I am going to be the adopted granny at the daycare my daughter works at haha. I love going and visiting all those babies.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. What a wonderful idea! My grandparents were angels sent from God to me, the child of divorce. They shaped and molded me in ways that have benefited me my entire adult life. Go, love on them, make a difference. I know its gonna be great!!!

        Like

Leave a comment