dedicating my blog · Virgin Mary

Dedicating this blog, Virgin Mary, some introductions, a quote from St. Bosco. Hail Mary

One of the things I decided when contemplating writing a blog was that I would ask a saint to protect and pray for the writings and all those who read it. I have many saints that I love. But my heart rest on the Blessed Mother, our Queen of heaven and earth to dedicate this blog to her protection.  Because I know that I am a sinner and I have and will continue to run into times in my life where its just hard to look to Jesus and ask for help, I have come to rely on my Mother, Mary to keep me pointed in the right direction. Many people think that Catholics worship Mary but might not know that Mary’s main goal is to bring us to her Son, Jesus.Mary and Jesus

The Catechism of the  Catholic Church says”

971 “All Generations will call me blessed.” The Church’s devotion to the Blessed Virgin is intrinsic to Christian worship.” The Church rightly honors “the Blessed Virgin with special Devotion. From the most ancient times the Blessed Virgin has been honored with the title of ‘Mother of God,’ to whose protection the faithful fly in all their dangers and needs….This very special devotion differs essentially from the adoration which is given to the Incarnate Word and equally to the Father and the Holy Spirit, and greatly fosters this adoration.”


315743_604485356245189_1553980131_n
Brayden

Trusting Mary.

I first learned  long ago that I can trust Mary to do just as she promises and pray for us. I knew how much our Lady loves us when my sister was deep in sorrow at the lost of her son, Brayden, as she was headed to the cemetery to discuss matters having to due with his headstone and she was so hurt and angry and was crying and screaming. Our mom happens to work at the cemetery and met my sister at her vehicle where she was still sitting. When mom opened the door she could smell the most beautiful scent and ask my sister what the perfume was she was wearing and she said that it wasn’t her but when the smell filled the car she felt a calm come over her. I believe with all my heart that Mary was in the car with my sister and she understood her pain more than any one else could at that time.


Asking the Blessed Mother to take care of my daughter…..

69509_10152126862417349_1275625550_n(3)Believe it or not, this beautiful young lady here was a little lost when she was a teenager! There came a time when I went to the Blessed Mother and ask her to love Ashlee as I couldn’t.  I knew she loved her unconditionally. My fear was making it hard to be the loving mother I needed to be through the troubled times. I watched over the next couple of years the transformation of this young lady that I had no idea was coming. Amazingly enough, as Mary worked in my daughter she also worked on me and taught me somethings I needed to know. Today, Ashlee is 23 years old and knows that she wants to be a wife and a mother. She has a beautiful voice and loves music, you will find her singing in the shower, or in a restaurant or in the store it doesn’t matter, she just loves to sing.  She currently works at a daycare and says she couldn’t ask for a better place to be at this time in her life. She is waiting and praying for a husband and family and she is doing it beautifully.


Ephesians 5:25 Husbands, love your wives just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her…

An introduction to the head of our household, my husband Don. He is such a wonderful man. He works so hard everyday and spoils me lots. He is so sweet to be sure I have coffee brewed when I wake up and always sure to ask if I need anything before he does anything for himself. I thank God every day for such a blessing. He is a wonderful father and loving husband. Don works doing heating and air conditioning and putters around the house non-stop.

Don and Toni


This young man is going to be a great husband and father one day. How do I know this? Because he has taught me so sean and donmuch in his lifetime. He has taught me to love people unconditionally. He has also taught me to turn the other cheek even when this mama bear just wants to take charge after anyone who might be hurting her son like when they cut in front of him at the bus stop when he was in first grade and he looks at me and says, ” whats the big deal so they got on the bus first.” He is the young man at seven years old when we had a car stolen says “maybe they just borrowed the car and forgot to ask.”  Oh how I would love to give people all the benefits of a doubt that this wonderful young man does. This is how I know he will be the husband God calls him to be and a great guide to his children. Today, Sean is 21 years old and works as an Operations Supervisor at a local store. He can be as quiet as a mouse lost in his computer or he can be full belly laugh at something random.  He loves anything to do with technology and thrives on learning as much as he can and in his free time is learning about programming so that he can develop his own game. And from a little bit of a bias source this young man is available for a wonderful woman…..better catch him before someone else does!! 😉


So, now you see how the beautiful Blessed Mother has taken care of us and I will continue to ask her to lead us to her Son through her prayers and intercession. Today, I will ask that she protect this blog, the people who read it and keep us all under the protection of her mantle.

“Mary, is the Star of the Sea. She never forsakes those who trust in her, so let us get under her protecting mantle. She will lead us out of the danger and guide us safely to port.” -Saint John Bosco


hail-mary-ecard.10154655_std

AMEN

5 thoughts on “Dedicating this blog, Virgin Mary, some introductions, a quote from St. Bosco. Hail Mary

Leave a Reply

